Lightning News · Spring Sport Registration is Open


Spring Sport Registration is Open

 

Please go to www.registermyathlete.com to register for Spring Sports.

High School practices begin the week of March 1st. Games begin the week of March 12th.

Middle School practices begin the week of March 8th or 22nd (depending on sport). Games begin the week of March 22nd or 29th.

Please register now so you are added to the email list of your team’s Head Coach. Each Head Coach will send out specific information on practice times and locations the week prior to practice.

AIA Physicals must be completed and submitted online prior to the first day of practice. Payments are required prior to the first competition.

*HIGH SCHOOL TENNIS* – If you are interested in playing tennis this spring please register ASAP! We need a minimum of both 8 girls and 8 boys to form a full team. Payment is not yet an option for high school tennis as we wait to see if we have a team.

**MIDDLE SCHOOL/HIGH SCHOOL TENNIS** – We are searching for a coach! If you know of anyone who has experience teaching the game and would be interested in working with our student-athletes feel free to reach out to AD Jenn Bradley: jbradley@lincolnprep.org

 

HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS

Baseball – Coach John Paul Thurau: jthurau@lincolnprep.org

Girls & Boys Tennis – TBD

Track & Field – Coach Jesus Ortiz : ortizj3a@outlook.com

Boys & Girls Golf – Please email Jenn Bradley (jbradley@lincolnprep.org) if your HS student-athlete is interested in playing Golf this spring.

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SPORTS

Girls & Boys Tennis – TBD – Practices will be held at Tumbleweed Rec. Center.

Track & Field – Coach Drake Kennon: dkennon@lincolnprep.org – First practice is March 8th on the Lincoln Field. Practices will be held Mon., Tues. (LP Field) & Thurs. (Discovery Park) from 4:10pm-5:45pm

Boys Basketball – Coach Aaron Foshie: afoshie@lincolnprep.org – First practice TBD – depends on finish of HS Basketball season. Practices held 3x/week after school.

Girls Basketball – Coach Andy Krebs: r.a.krebs@intel.com – First practice TBD – depends on finish of HS Basketball season. Practices held 3x/week after school.

Swim – Coach Ryan Villegas: rvillegas@lincolnprep.org – First practice will be held on Tuesday, March 9th at EVO Swim School on Pecos Road from 7:30pm-9:00pm.